Legacy YM

source: https://www.chakras.net/energy-centers/muladhara

Mooladhara Chakra

Mula = Root, Origin, Essence
Adhara = Basis, Foundation

root chakra

Just as the womb of the mother creates the basic requirement for the growth of the embryo, the Muladhara Chakra forms the basis and the starting point for our spiritual development. It is the foundation from which we climb the ladder of the Chakras; the root from which we receive the nourishment for our spiritual development. For this reason, and because it lies at the lowest point of the spinal column below the Coccyx, it also bears the name "Root Chakra".

Everyone admires the leaves and flowers of a plant, but hardly anyone takes any notice of the roots that lie hidden in the darkness of the earth. But the roots form the basis of the vegetation. From the sustenance received from the roots the sprout gains the power to penetrate the dark soil, grow upwards towards the sun and produce flowers, fruit and seeds.

Kundalini Shakti (spiritual energy) has its roots in the Muladhara Chakra, but it is in a deep, motionless sleep. When we awaken this slumbering potential that lies within the Muladhara Chakra we are able to work our way towards the light of knowledge and attain the fruit of Self-Realisation.
The Karmas of our past lives rest in the Muladhara Chakra, and from these arise the happiness or unhappiness experienced in this current life (Prarabdha Karma). From every act that we perform or have performed a seed is sown in the Muladhara Chakra that will sooner or later rise into the light; and these seeds determine our fortune. In each lifetime we have planted innumerable seeds that continue to grow and multiply until a dense, impenetrable jungle has arisen.
The Bija Mantra (Seed Mantra) of the Muladhara Chakra is LAM, the sound of spiritual awakening. It releases tensions and removes blockages in this Chakra and activates its energy. And so the process of awakening the dormant powers within us and raising them into consciousness begins. Beautiful and healing experiences together with happy moments emerge from the past giving us strength and inspiration to continue on our path. But together with the pleasant experiences, we can also go through painful feelings in the Muladhara Chakra. Buried hurts and disappointments that were deeply etched into our consciousness come to the surface so they can finally be healed and resolved.
The Lotus blossom of the Mula Kamala has four petals depicting the four points of the compass. They represent the four fundamental psychic functions of mind, intellect, consciousness and ego - whose roots also lie in the Muladhara Chakra.
The colour assigned to the Muladhara Chakra is RED. The colour red means energy and vitality. It indicates the existence of a strong, dense energy and is connected to the earth. Our existence has its roots in the earth and therefore the EARTH element (Tattva) is assigned to the Muladhara Chakra.
The Muladhara Chakra is the mother who nourishes and raises us. It is the seat of our dormant wisdom, the stronghold of our hidden spiritual powers and abilities. By awakening this Chakra " under the care of the spiritual Master " we accomplish the first step on our path towards a fully developed human consciousness, and beyond to God-Realisation.

C1 Root
C2 Navel
C3 Solar Plexus
C4 Heart
C5 Throat
C6 Third Eye
C7 Crown
Mind And Prayer

Amadeus' Statistics v1.4

load time: 0.010 secs
memory: 604.18 KB

show list of 16 included files with total size of 46.88 KB