Legacy YM

source: http://www.adishakti.org/subtle_system/agnya_chakra.htm
source: https://www.chakras.net/energy-centers/agya

Sixth Chakra: Agnya / Third Eye / Forehead

third eye chakra

"The sixth chakra is the chakra of forgiveness and compassion. Forgiveness is the power to let go of anger, hatred and resentment and to discover, in humility, the nobility and generosity of the Spirit. It is the one that dissolves all our conditionings, ego, habits, false ideas of racialism, and all our misidentifications. It is the narrow gate which opens the way for our consciousness to ascend to its final destination, which is the seventh center."

"The sixth centre is called Agnya Chakra and has only two petals. This is the centre placed where the two optic nerves cross each other in the brain (optic chiasma). The centre caters for pituitary and pineal body which manifest the two institutions of ego and superego within us."

The Agnya Chakra is situated in the centre of the brain area, and represents the sixth stage of human evolution. We can identify its position as the middle point of the forehead. The Agnya Chakra is the gateway to the Sahasrara Chakra, the Kingdom of God.

When the Kundalini passes through this Chakra, our thought waves elongate so that the space between the two thoughts grows wider. This space is Silence and as the petals of the Chakra open up, Silence blossoms in this centre and spreads outwards, pushing our thoughts to the periphery of our awareness. This is where the state of thoughtless awareness or Nirvikalpa Samadhi happens through the Grace of Shri Jesus. In this state we actually feel the beautiful Silence, the Stillness, which is at the heart of creation.

The primary quality of the Agnya Chakra is forgiveness. Inflated egos, arrogance, aggressiveness, condemnation, contempt, and worry cause this Chakra to be blocked and gives tension to the whole body.

At this point in our evolution humans have developed a sophisticated society, and with it came the problem of ego the idea that he is doing it all. This idea of "I"-ness was accelerated by the continuing success of his material gains throughout history. The natural result of this brought about an inflated ego, and with further arrogance came the superego. So ego and superego isolated the human from Spirit.

The ego and superego are located at the uppermost endpoints of the channels of Ida Nadi (the Moon Line or Left Channel) and Pingala Nadi (the Sun Line or Right Channel). These two channels cross over at the Agnya Chakra. Everything related to the past (such as memories, conditionings and emotions) accumulates as a residue in the Superego on the right side of the brain, having crossed over from the Left Channel. Everything relating to the future (such as thinking, planning and action) likewise accumulates as a residue, but in the ego on the left side of the brain. Therefore, before Self-Realization we are always in various stages of imbalance.

The Ego and Superego border the outlying regions of the subtle universe. The Superego is in the individual Subconscious realm where all of our past knowledge and experience are stored. Beyond this is the Collective Subconscious, which is the area where spiritualists and mediums ply their trade of the past. The Ego is in the individual Superconscious, the realm of the future. It is in the Collective Supraconscious that clairvoyants, visionaries and seekers of power conduct their business of the future. Exploration of any of these realms is extremely dangerous.


En route to the Sahasrara Chakra, the Sushumna channel passes through the centre Agnya Chakra. This is the place of Lord Jesus and Mary. Jesus said that He is the Path, and it is His Path that leads us to the Kingdom of Heaven in the Sahasrara.

The coming of Christ was a major breakthrough in the human spiritual ascent. Through His power of forgiveness He brought redemption to humankind. He dissolved all the guilt, sublimated the Ego, taught forgiveness and proclaimed the immortality of the Spirit through His Resurrection. He was born again into the Spirit, and we also are born again into our spirit when our Mother Kundalini gives us our second birth.


Amongst other things, the Agnya Chakra governs our sight. We should therefore respect the eyes as a gift with which the beauty of the Divine creation is revealed to us. We should not abuse it by having adulterous eyes.

The Mantra of the Agya Chakra is OM, the original sound of creation. This Mantra is the sound of both the Agya Chakra and the Sahasrara Chakra. OM is the sound of the Divine that we hear when the Atma expands into infinity and unites with the Supreme. God, the Supreme Self, cannot be comprehended by the intellect or described with words, but can be experienced as vibration light, sound or energy. God exists as vibration in every atom. The vibration of the Supreme is A-U-M, or OM. This represents the beginning, middle and end; therefore, the whole of creation. When in meditation we become absorbed in this Bija Mantra we are able to hear the omnipresent, divine vibration of creation.
In meditation concentrate on the Agya Chakra with the Mantra OM or your Guru Mantra and visualise a divine image or symbol there. Through Bhakti and Gyana, devotion and wisdom can be experienced. This experience is known as Paravidya, "complete" knowledge, because it is unchanging, unlimited and eternal. Through the intellect we merely gain Aparavidya, "incomplete" knowledge, which is changeable, limited and bound by time.

C1 Root
C2 Navel
C3 Solar Plexus
C4 Heart
C5 Throat
C6 Third Eye
C7 Crown
Mind And Prayer

Amadeus' Statistics v1.4

load time: 0.005 secs
memory: 603.92 KB

show list of 16 included files with total size of 46.97 KB